Lock iconRectangle 1Rectangle 2 + Rectangle 2 CopyShapeRectangle 1

Art Of Intelligence (A.O.I.) - Cassette Tape (Digital Included)

  • Sale
  • $ 10

The Art of Intelligence cassette and digital download project is an exploration in beat-making. The project is produced by 3 so-cal based producers; Dap, Upright & BboyTech. Each producer approaches hip hop instrumental-ism and beat-making from a different perspective than the last. Dap is a more sample focused producer while Upright incorporates modular synthesis into his productions and BboyTech is synth focused with some sampling.

The 3 approaches to hip hop instrumental-ism and beat-making converge on the Art of Intelligence project to present hip hop as high art. Creative uses of chops, vocal drops and intros, twisted yet palatable use of synthesis, quirky - and in some cases subtle - automation, sound effects, chopped breaks, analog drums, overall programming and more combine to present hip hop instrumental-ism and beat-making as colorful and intelligent art.

Each cassette is a unique and individual limited edition white tape with fun blue swirls. Every tape is different from the next, making this project a truly expressive bit of art through and through.

Purchase of the cassette tape comes with instant digital download of the entire project.

Track Listing

01. Muzak - Dap

02. Snake Basket - BBoyTech

03. Child Labor - Upright

04. The Source - BBoyTech

05. Raining Loops - Dap

06. Cloud - Upright

07. 1st Adventure - BBoyTech

08. Snaps, Snares & Pops - Dap

09. Heather - Upright

10. Gradually - Upright

11. Moonlit Napili Bay - BBoyTech

12. Door Wide Shut - Dap


Produced by Dap, Upright & BBoyTech

Executive Producer: Corry Banks

BeatPPL - Copyright 2016

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 1 review Write a review